Canadian Football Betting Odds

CFL Football Betting Odds

Canadian Football Betting: Johnny Manziel is no longer in the NFL, but he is continuing his career in the CFL. The former Heisman Trophy winner and first-round pick of the Cleveland Browns is one of the main attractions of the league in 2018 but there will be plenty to watch this season. The Toronto Argonauts are the defending champions and they would love to repeat as champions.

Manziel has joined the Hamilton Tiger-Cats and saw some action in the team’s first preseason game. He had an impressive debut, finishing 9-of-11 for 80 yards while adding a pair of carries for 10 yards. While Manziel is the biggest name in the CFL he will need to prove a long layoff from football won’t negatively affect him.

There is no guarantee Manziel will even succeed in the CFL and the odds of the Tiger-Cats winning the Grey Cup haven’t changed much with his addition. The Calgary Stampeders finished with a 13-4-1 record last season but fell short in the playoffs. The oddsmakers aren’t put off as Calgary enters the 2018 season as the team to beat in CFL gambling.

CFL Odds To Win the Grey Cup at Betcris

Calgary Stampeders 2/1

Edmonton Eskimos 6/1

Winnipeg Blue Bombers 13/2

Toronto Argonauts 13/2

Hamilton Tiger-Cats 7/1

Saskatchewan Roughriders 15/2

BC Lions 10/1

Ottawa Redblacks 12/1

Montreal Alouettes 18/1

CFL Football Betting

List of Grey Cup Winners

Year Winner Year Winner
1909 UT Varsity Blues 1910 UT Varsity Blues
1911 UT Varsity Blues 1912 Hamilton Alerts
1913 Hamilton Tigers 1914 Toronto Argonauts
1915 Hamilton Tigers 1916 No game
1917 No game 1918 No game
1919 No game 1920 UT Varsity Blues
1921 Toronto Argonauts 1922 Queen's University
1923 Queen's University 1924 Queen's University
1925 Ottawa Senators 1926 Ottawa Senators
1927 Toronto Balmy Beach 1928 Hamilton Tigers
1929 Hamilton Tigers 1930 Toronto Balmy Beach
1931 AAA Winged Wheelers 1932 Hamilton Tigers
1933 Toronto Argonauts 1934 Sarnia Imperials
1935 Winnipeg 'Pegs 1936 Sarnia Imperials
1937 Toronto Argonauts 1938 Toronto Argonauts
1939 Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1940 Ottawa Rough Riders
1940 Ottawa Rough Riders 1941 Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1942 Toronto RCAF Hurricanes 1943 Hamilton Flying Wildcats
1944 Hyacinthe-Donnacona Navy 1945 Toronto Argonauts
1946 Toronto Argonauts 1947 Toronto Argonauts
1948 Calgary Stampeders 1949 Montreal Alouettes
1950 Toronto Argonauts 1951 Ottawa Rough Riders
1952 Toronto Argonauts 1953 Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1954 Edmonton Eskimos 1955 Edmonton Eskimos
1956 Edmonton Eskimos 1957 Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1958 Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1959 Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1960 Ottawa Rough Riders 1961 Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1962 Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1963 Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1964 BC Lions 1965 Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1966 Saskatchewan Roughriders 1967 Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1968 Ottawa Rough Riders 1969 Ottawa Rough Riders
1970 Montreal Alouettes 1971 Calgary Stampeders
1972 Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1973 Ottawa Rough Riders
1974 Montreal Alouettes 1975 Edmonton Eskimos
1976 Ottawa Rough Riders 1977 Montreal Alouettes
1978 Edmonton Eskimos 1979 Edmonton Eskimos
1980 Edmonton Eskimos 1981 Edmonton Eskimos
1982 Edmonton Eskimos 1983 Toronto Argonauts
1984 Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1985 BC Lions
1986 Hamilton Tiger-Cats 1987 Edmonton Eskimos
1988 Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1989 Saskatchewan Roughriders
1990 Winnipeg Blue Bombers 1991 Toronto Argonauts
1992 Calgary Stampeders 1993 Edmonton Eskimos
1994 BC Lions 1995 Baltimore Stallions
1996 Toronto Argonauts 1997 Toronto Argonauts
1998 Calgary Stampeders 1999 Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2000 BC Lions 2001 Calgary Stampeders
2002 Montreal Alouettes 2003 Edmonton Eskimos
2004 Toronto Argonauts 2005 Edmonton Eskimos
2006 BC Lions 2007 Saskatchewan Roughriders
2008 Calgary Stampeders 2009 Montreal Alouettes
2010 Montreal Alouettes 2011 BC Lions
2012 Toronto Argonauts 2013 Saskatchewan Roughriders
2014 Calgary Stampeders 2015 Edmonton Eskimos
2016 Ottawa Redblacks 2017 Toronto Argonauts

Most Grey Cup Titles

Team Grey Cup Titles
Toronto Argonauts 17
Edmonton Eskimos 14
Winnipeg Blue Bombers 10
Ottawa Rough Riders 9
Hamilton Tiger-Cats 8
Calgary Stampeders 7
Montreal Alouettes 7

Odds Analysis

The Argonauts used a Cinderella run to win the Grey Cup a season ago, finishing the regular season only 9-9 but defeating Calgary for the title. The Argonauts finished atop the Eastern Conference despite the .500 record, as the West was clearly the more dominant conference. Calgary led the way but the Winnipeg Blue Bombers, Edmonton Eskimos and Saskatchewan Roughriders all won ten games or more. The Grey Cup was expected to be claimed by the team which emerged out of the conference but the Argonauts spoiled those plans with a 27-24 win in the title game.

Calgary last won a Grey Cup in 2014 but has a stacked roster and is expected to be the favorite. The 2015 Grey Cup winner was the Edmonton Eskimos and the 2016 victor was the Ottawa Redbacks. The Tiger-Cats haven’t won a Grey Cup since 1999 but the odds aren’t super long. Manziel would love to be a big part of that but he must prove himself in a league that might not be quite as good as the NFL but has its fair share of talented players and stars.

Log onto Betcris to access all the latest Canadian Football League futures, betting odds, live lines, analysis, CFL betting articles, and more. As the leading sportsbook, Betcris is the premium site for casual and hardcore gamblers alike for CFL wagering. Betcris’ new mobile platform, Triple Double, makes betting on the go a breeze. Join Betcris now and turn your knowledge into money.

Betcris offers play-by-play betting odds for football games on the Canadian Football League every week! Our user-friendly wagering interface for your smartphone provides an easy way to place bets on the go. Mobile betting lines are updated by the minute so click here to start gambling on thrilling live action at Betcris sportsbook! Betting for each game will always be available here!

Sign up with Betcris Sportsbook and get betting odds for CFL Football and information about this and all other sporting events!

Canadian Football League Teams
BC Lions Calgary Stampeders Edmonton Eskimos
Hamilton Tiger-Cats Montreal Alouettes Ottawa Redblacks
Saskatchewan Roughriders Toronto Argonauts Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Join Now!
Back to Top
Our website uses cookies to make your browsing experience better. By using our site you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More
I Accept