Horse Racing Betting - 2020 Triple Crown Betting Odds

Horse Racing Betting Odds

Horse Racing is an age old sport where a group of horses are led by their riders (Jockeys) along a predetermined course. The horse to reach the finish first or in the shortest time is considered the winner. The race course can vary in shape, size and even the type of turf the horses run on. There are races that involve jumps and other obstacles and there are races where the horse is attached to a chariot which they pull along the course. Whatever your preference Betcris Racebook is the betting platform for you.

Betting on horses with Betcris gives the players a number of options to select from. In addition to the betting options players will get access to more than 100 racetracks and daily rebates up to 8% on their horse betting action. Betcris pays full track odds on the major races such as the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, Belmont Stakes and more.

2020 Triple Crown Betting

The Triple Crown in horse racing refers to 3 different races that take place on 3 different race courses. The horses that participate in the Triple Crown are all 3 year old Thoroughbreds. In order to qualify to run in the races of the Triple Crown a horse needs to win designated number of previous established events. Wining the Triple Crown is one of the most prestigious accomplishments in the world of Thoroughbred horse racing.

Horse Racing Betting

2020 Triple Crown Schedule

Kentucky Derby – Churchill Downs Louisville, KT - Saturday, May 4

Preakness Stakes – Pimlico Race Course Baltimore, MD - Saturday, May 18

Belmont Stakes – Belmont Park Elmont, NY - Saturday, June 8

The race courses of the elusive prize all vary in length which makes each race more difficult to win than the previous one. The horses go through a more intense workout than they have ever done before. Because of the strain placed on both the horse and rider it make winning all 3 races a rare occurrence. In the history of the Triple Crown there have only been 12 Thoroughbreds that have won.

The most recent winner American Pharoah broke a 37 year Triple Crown Drought. Previous to American Pharoah there was Affirmed in 1978 and Seattle Slew n 1977. They were the only horses to win the event in consecutive years since the first winner in 1919. The greatest horse to ever win the event was Secretariat who in 1973 set records in each race as he claimed the victory. His records on all 3 courses still stand today.

Betting on the Triple Crown is made easy at Betcris. Log into the Racebook and place your bets on each event and win full track odds. Every horse betting options available ranging from “Win” to “Superfectas” and more. Get up to 8% cash back daily on all your horse wagers on most tracks.

Sign up with Betcris Sportsbook and get betting odds for the 2019 Triple Crown and information about this and all other sporting events!

Join Now!
Back to Top
Our website uses cookies to make your browsing experience better. By using our site you agree to our use of cookies. Learn More
I Accept