Today's Events

  • Bets »
Bet Costa Rican Primera División Odds - Soccer Betting

Bet the best of Costa Rican soccer. The Campeonato Banco Popular is the top professional football division in Costa Rica. It has been ranked as the 51st strongest league in the world, and the 2nd strongest within CONCACAF, behind Mexico's Liga MX. The soccer season is divided into two championships: the winter (Apertura) and the summer (Clausura) seasons. The international cup is the CONCACAF Champions League. The current champion is C.S. Herediano, having won a total of 32 championships. The Deportivo Saprissa is the team to have won the most championships.

Past Costa Rican first division champions;

  • 2010 Clausura (Summer): Saprissa
  • 2010 Apertura (Winter): Alajuelense
  • 2011 Clausura (Summer): Alajuelense
  • 2011 Apertura (Winter): Alajuelense
  • 2012 Clausura (Summer): Herediano
  • 2012 Apertura (Winter): Alajuelense
  • 2013 Clausura (Summer): Herediano
  • 2013 Apertura (Winter): Alajuelense
  • 2014 Clausura (Summer): Saprissa
  • 2014 Apertura (Winter): Saprissa
  • 2015 Clausura (Summer): Herediano
  • 2015 Apertura (Winter): Saprissa
  • 2016 Clausura (Summer): Herediano
  • 2016 Apertura (Winter): Saprissa
  • 2017 Clausura (Summer): Herediano
  • 2017 Apertura (Winter): Herediano
  • 2018 Clausura (Winter): Saprissa

View the latest odds for the Primera División de Costa Rica and place your bet with Betcris Spostbook. Join Now!

Back to Top